Sword of the Seven Sins

    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

WINNER of the 2021 North Carolina Indie Author Award in Young Adult Fiction
FINALIST for the 2020 Foreword INDIE Award in Young Adult Fiction
SHORTLISTED for the The Manly Wade Wellman Award for Science Fiction and Fantasy

From New York Times bestselling author Emily Colin comes a story of one young woman's battle for freedom in a future world where love is the ultimate sin.

Eva Marteinn never wanted to be a killer. But the Commonwealth didn't give her a choice, and she is eerily good with a sword.


The Commonwealth, where citizens are terrorized by the code of the Seven Deadly Sins and the barbaric punishments of the High Priests. 

The Bellators of Light, the Commonwealth's conscienceless executioners.

Eva, horrified to be chosen as the first female bellator, but strangely gifted at killing.

Her mentor, Ari Westergaard, who alternates between taunting her and tempting her with feelings she doesn't understand. 

Ari hides a gentle heart behind a brutal exterior. He's loved Eva since they were children.

When Eva falls for Ari too, she knows they must do anything to hide it. In the Commonwealth, love equals death.

Balanced on a razor's edge, Ari and Eva uncover a secret that would overturn the Commonwealth itself. Now Eva must make an impossible choice: turn her back on Ari's rebellion and remain loyal to the Commonwealth—or risk her life for the boy she's come to love and a chance at freedom.

This young adult post-apocalyptic romance with wildly unexpected twists will appeal to readers of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Selection.

"A hot, fast-paced, beautifully written story you won't want to miss!" -Caitlin Sinead, author of Heartsick

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2021
May 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
409
Pages
PUBLISHER
Blue Crow Books
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Emily Colin

2012
2022
2017
2021
2021
2021

Customers Also Bought

2019
2016
2020
2018
2019
2018

Other Books in This Series

2021
2021
2021