• $5.99

Publisher Description

Stella di Imbrogliado has always made the most of bad situations – but when her life takes a major detour and her loved-ones betray her, she reroutes her journey altogether. With nothing left to lose, she departs her old life by enlisting in the U.S. Air Force.

In this bizarre new world where orders are shouted, showers are a social event, and sweat is the ultimate beauty aid, she taps her unimagined strength and begins to see that her worst day might have been the biggest blessing of her life.

Then there's Gabe McCreary, a wounded warrior who is battling post traumatic stress, missing home, and adjusting to his changed physique – moving forward seems to be his biggest battle yet.

When their lives collide, the draw is instant. Despite their turbulent histories and enough baggage to ground an airliner, they just work. Through night terrors, a temporary duty assignment, and her unfortunate vomiting spell they learn how to laugh and live again.

Note: This is all three books from the Taking Flight Series Combined: Departure, Turbulence, and Arrival. It's also available in print format at Amazon.

This series contains adult situations and rough language. It is intended for a mature audience.

November 27
Donna Faye
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

cckup ,

“Taking Flight” will leave you wanting more from this new author.

The story of Stella and Gabe is one of coming to grips with their individual turbulent pasts as they learn to love themselves and each other. It is funny but not corny, sweet and tender but not mushy. You know how you read a good book and days/weeks later the characters pop back into your head and you are wondering what they are up too... Will yeah, this book does that! The debut of Donna Faye’s first book “Taking Flight” will leave you wanting more from this new author.

More Books by Donna Faye