• $3.99

Publisher Description

'Fast paced and unbeatable.' The Lady

Duncan Claymore could have it all. He's one of the country's up and coming young jockeys and this season his sights are set on getting right to the top, but his demons threaten to overwhelm him.

Duncan was taught everything he knows by his father, Charlie, a former trainer whose career and reputation were destroyed when a series of bitter rivalries got out of hand. It ruined him and Charlie hasn't been able to set foot on a racecourse since.

Now, with his father's health rapidly declining, Duncan is desperate to beat the best and at the same time take down the men responsible for Charlie's ruin. But can he do both or must he choose between his family and his future?

Praise for fast-paced thrilling crime novel, for fans of Stuart MacBride and LJ Ross:

'A fast-paced tale of revenge . . . an entertaining and easy read' HORSE & HOUND

'A pacey read' BELFAST TELEGRAPH

'Efficiently written and tightly plotted with some good twists along the way' CRIME CHRONICLES

Other tense, high-stakes novels set in the world of competitive racing by Sports Personality AP McCoy:

Narrowing the Field

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
November 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion Publishing Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
980.4
KB

More Books by A.P. McCoy