Tasmanian Gothic

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes you have to become the thing you hate to find the one you love.

Solari wasn't alive when the ozone layer split above Tasmania and spilled radiation over the edge of the stratosphere, but she's living with the consequences—the mutations, the gangland war, and the border wall that divides the affluent North from the contaminated South. Orphaned and alone in the southern reaches, Solari survives the chaos the only way she knows how: cooking the wildly addictive snowrock for local crime lord, Worcsulakz, and avoiding the mutants that skulk in the lush, untamed wilderness of the Fringes.

But, when her junkie ex-boyfriend puts Solari more firmly in the crime lord's debt, she runs—escaping the promise of violent retribution with a stolen van, a handful of cash, and a pair of giant wings cleaved from a mutant moth. Grafting the wings to her body will disguise Solari as one of Tasmania's most reviled, introduce her to a softly-spoken Metallicari, and set her on the dangerous journey through gangland strongholds and carnival towns to the Border Wall in the north.

Hunted by Worcsulakz, the hidden terrors of the Fringes, the secrets in her family's past, and the deception at the core of her fragile alliance, Solari will need to confront them all or stay condemned to a life of loneliness and brutality.

--

A dark, biopunk thriller that fuses weird gothic horror with dystopian post-apocalyptic terror. Perfect for fans of China Mieville, Jeff VanderMeer, Kameron Hurley, and Tamsyn Muir.

"wildly imaginative" Goodreads review

"this offering is darker by shades and leans much more towards the weird and punk end of the spectrum, rather than the standard dystopian/post-apocalyptic end" Goodreads review

"quite a ride, and so unique. Love that it was so original, and the plot development was amazing, as were the very fleshed out characters" Netgalley review

"dark, dystopian and really enjoyable" Netgalley review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
KYRIJA
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Mikhaeyla Kopievsky

2017
2018
2021
2020