Tastes Like Murder

    • 4.4 • 219 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

USA TODAY Bestselling Series!!

Sally Muccio’s had her crosses to bear: a cheating ex-boyfriend, crazy Italian parents, and an unfaithful husband, just to name a few. After her divorce, she returns to her hometown to start a novelty cookie shop whose specialties include original fortune cookies, served with a sprinkle of foreshadowing. But there’s no warning when her ex-husband’s mistress drops dead on Sal's porch, and police confirm it’s a homicide. Determined to stop her life from becoming a recipe for disaster, Sal takes matters into her own hands. With two very different men vying for her affection, dead bodies piling up, and a reputation hanging by an apron string, Sal finds herself in a race against time to save both her business and life—before the last cookie crumbles.

The Cookies & Chance Mysteries:
Tastes Like Murder (book #1)
A Spot of Murder (short story in the "Killer Beach Reads" collection)
Baked to Death (book #2)
Burned to a Crisp (book #3)
Frosted With Revenge (book #4)
Silenced by Sugar (book #5)
A Drizzle Before Dying (short story in the "Pushing Up Daisies" collection)
Crumbled to Pieces (book #6)
Sprinkled in Malice (book #7)
Ginger Snapped to Death (book #8)
Icing on the Casket (book #9)

"The delightful whodunit kept me guessing until the end, and the tasty treats had my mouthwatering from start to finish! A fantastic culinary mystery in the vein of Joanne Fluke and Diane Mott Davidson!"
—Gemma Halliday, New York Times & USA Today bestselling mystery author

"Catherine Bruns has found a winning recipe for an exciting mystery mixed with a dash of humor and a heap of danger. Add in a little romance for spice, and you get one sweet reading treat."
—Mary Marks, bestselling author of the Quilting Mystery series.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
September 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
305
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gemma Halliday Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
807
KB

Customer Reviews

WeMomma ,

Fantastic read

Great cozy mystery. Great writing and I liked the romance. Can't wait for out of this bakery.

jeanie.ji ,

Oh no

Cartoonish villains, dumb heroines who thoughtlessly jump into traps, cliche sayings and characters. It just wasn’t my cup of tea

Gabbiegirl2 ,

Tasty

Had me from opening paragraph. I did not want to put down until I had read every page.

More Books by Catherine Bruns

2019
2016
2016
2017
2018
2019

Customers Also Bought

2016
2014
2017
2021
2021
2020

Other Books in This Series

2016
2016
2017
2018
2018
2019