Tell Her No Lies

    • 4.5 • 22 Ratings
    • $11.99
    • $11.99

Publisher Description

Even the most admired families have secrets to hide in this romantic suspense novel—a high-stakes race for the truth after a shocking murder.

Nina Fischer carries a camera wherever she goes so she can view life through a filter. Safely. After her mother abandoned her to the streets, Nina kept people at a distance, including her uncle, Geoffrey, who adopted Nina and her sister. Wealthy and proud, he is a good man, a fair judge, and someone many in San Antonio admire.

But when he is murdered, and the detective assigned to the case accuses Nina of the crime, she knows she must act. She’s determined to use her journalism background to find her adoptive father’s real killer. The two men in her life want to help, but can she trust them? She’s known Rick since they were children, but now he’s an attorney whose political aspirations seem more important than Nina’s tragic loss. And then there’s Aaron, a news videographer, who knows that using their friendship could break the biggest story of his career.

Following the evidence leads Nina on a journey of discovery into her father’s shocking masquerade as a law-abiding, family-loving Christian. When her biological mother makes an appearance at Geoffrey’s funeral and asks to be welcomed back into her daughters’ lives, Nina is even more determined to find the truth about her past. Unlocking these secrets could prove fatal, but it’s the only way Nina will ever be able to trust love again.

A fast-paced thriller, Tell Her No Lies is sure to satisfy fans of romantic suspense.

Praise for Tell Her No Lies:

“Tell Her No Lies is true romantic suspense at its best! Kelly Irvin has penned a heart-stopping, adrenaline pumping romantic suspense with an unlikely heroine that tugs at the heartstrings. Highly recommended!”—Colleen Coble, USA TODAY bestselling author

“In a world where so many present one facade externally and another inside their homes, this novel shines a light on the power of truth to cut through the darkness. Wrap that inside a page-turning mystery and some sweet romance and it’s a story perfect for readers who love multiple threads.”—Cara Putman, author of the Hidden Justice series
Full-length, stand-alone romantic suspenseIncludes discussion questions for book clubsPerfect for fans of Colleen Coble, Dani Pettrey, and Allison Brennan

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
November 13
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Thomas Nelson
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Ellen/Oceanside ,

TELL HER NO LIES

TELL HER. NO. LIES
by Kelly Irwin
Nina hears a whisper, following the sound she goes into her Dad’s office. the gun cabinet is open, and her father was down. A foster dad that had taken Jan and her in and made them his daughters. A state district court judge died in his home. Aaron her best friend had come avoiding the media at the front, yet was a photographer. He had to follow the story no matter how it turned out. Detective King orders all media to stay in the front, and she in the house. Two things he let her know, no forced entry and she was alone in house. She was in the dark room, doing her photos. Rick was Nina boyfriend, his ticket to the social group he wanted, to her just a friend. Would she being calling him as a lawyer. For Nina she wanted her camera lens to observe, and have a buffer of what was going on. King wanted to see her work area, where she lived, third floor, or one would call the attic. Her pictures were of the homeless, he questions her why here, and of them. She could tell he didn’t approve of her, or approve of her family. Telling her, he was determined to get the killer, taking her to the precinct. The plot is superb with the dialog of the Detective King, you can feel his no nonsense attitude, as though he.was bigger than life, determined. Powerful story, you are caught, from that first whisper. For Nina and her sister, a life is shattered when the real person the judge was, become known Readers will welcome and want to read this
book. Given ARC byThomas Nelson for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.

DaliCastillo ,

Could Not Put It Down!

Although I enjoy romantic suspense stories, it's been awhile since I've read one. I chose to read this book because I'm familiar with some of this author's other works which are not in this genre, Thus, my curiosity was piqued when I realized Tell Her No Lies is a romantic suspense story. And let me say that I am soooo glad I chose to read it. This book is amazing! Once I began reading it, I could not put it down!

The story had me on the edge of my seat the entire time. Every time I thought I knew what was going to happen next, I was left saying, "Wow! I did not see that coming!" The plot moved along at a good pace, and the details throughout the story helped create a great visual of every scene. It has just the right blend of suspense and romance. Ms. Irvin undeniably hit the mark with this romantic suspense novel. It is without any reservation that I highly recommend Tell Her No Lies to those who enjoy this genre as well as those who are new to it. In my humble opinion, once you begin reading it, you will not be able to put it down, and you most definitely will not be disappointed.

More Books by Kelly Irvin

2015
2017
2018
2016
2015
2017

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2019
2019
2018