• $2.99

Publisher Description

In the heart of Appalachia, newspaper publisher Ava Logan should feel joy and pride as she watches her thirteen-year-old daughter being baptized in the cold water of Jackson Creek—but she can’t rejoice when thoughts of an employee who failed to show for work keep pulling her attention away. 

Ava’s convinced something horrible has happened to Scott. Then his backpack is found floating in the same river her daughter is being baptized in. 

While clue after clue leads her deeper into the hollers of Appalachia—ripe with tradition and folktales, store front religion, and the darkest of secrets, Ava discovers truths about those close to her and about her own beliefs. 

With her own life in jeopardy, how deep will she go to find the truth? What secrets will she expose? What secrets will she keep?

- - - - - - - - - - - -

TELL ME NO SECRETS by Lynn Chandler Willis | A Henery Press Mystery. If you love one, you’ll probably love them all.


“A pulse-pounding treat with a coiling plot. This one provides intelligent and intriguing thrills about love, loyalty, and courage. Way ahead of the pack.” – Steve Berry, New York Times #1 and International Bestselling Author

Tell Me No Secrets has it all—strong, unforgettable characters, a beautiful setting, dark secrets, and a haunting story that rises like a deadly storm out of the turbulent borderland between love and faith, the modern world, and traditional Appalachian culture.” — Roger Johns, Award-Winning Author of the Wallace Hartman Mysteries

“Willis weaves a gripping and lush tale of big city crime colliding with backwoods folklore where the secrets are as dark and mysterious as the Appalachian Mountains. Ava Logan is the kind of sympathetic but strong heroine who juggles a demanding job with the struggles of family life...someone we can all relate to and cheer for. I was drawn in from the very first page, desperately wanted to find out what happened, but hated to see it come to an end.” — Annette Dashofy, USA Today Bestselling Author of Fair Game

Author Bio:  

Lynn Chandler Willis has worked in the corporate world, the television industry, and owned a small-town newspaper (much like Ava Logan). She’s lived in North Carolina her entire life and couldn’t imagine living anywhere else. Her novel, a Shamus Award finalist, Wink of an Eye, won the SMP/PWA Best 1st PI Novel competition, making her the first woman in a decade to win the national contest. Her debut novel, The Rising, won the Grace Award for Excellence in Faith-based Fiction. Tell Me No Lies is the first title in the Ava Logan Mystery Series from Henery Press.

Mysteries & Thrillers
June 11
Henery Press
Henery Press LLC

More Books by Lynn Chandler Willis