Tell Me What Really Happened

    • 3.8 • 12 Ratings
    • $18.99
    • $18.99

Publisher Description

There are stories about the woods around Salvation Creek and the people who have gone missing. Now their friend is one of them. A riveting, fast-paced YA mystery told entirely through first person police interviews of four teens over the course of a few hours.

It was all her idea. They would get away from their parents and spend the weekend camping. Down by Salvation Creek, the five of them would make smores, steal kisses, share secrets.

But sometime around midnight, she vanished.

Now the four friends who came back are under suspicion—and they each have a very different story to tell about what happened in the woods.

The clock is ticking. What are they hiding? Who is lying? Dark truths must come to light if their friend is to be found…

Told entirely through first-person police interviews, this riveting mystery asks: what really happened that night?

Perfect for:

• Fans of Holly Jackson and Jennifer Lynn Barnes
• Mysteries and police procedurals
• People looking for young adult books best sellers

Also by Chelsea Sedoti:

The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

As You Wish

It Came from the Sky

Praise for Chelsea Sedoti:

"Easy to read and hard to put down."—VOYA on As You Wish

“A dark, comedic mystery about a girl's quest for proof that ultimately helps her discover some truths about herself.” —Justine on The Hundred Lies of Lizzie Lovett

“[A] quirky, intelligent novel.” —Booklist on It Came from the Sky

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2023
April 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
3.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 8-12

Customer Reviews

asildroffops ,

Finding out what really happened

This is a story about five teenagers who go on a camping trip and one of those teens disappears. The story is told through the narrative of the four remaining teenagers responses during police interviews.. It is a pretty original approach to telling the story. The reader learns the events leading up to the teen’s disappearance from the perspective of four very different teens in small increments, which build off the narratives of their peers. The author has a great sense of humor which comes across in her writing. I really couldn’t guess what really happened until the very end of the book. It is definitely worth a read. I am voluntarily submitting this review after reading an advanced complementary copy of this book.

More Books Like This

2018
2017
2013
2008
2014
2015

More Books by Chelsea Sedoti

2017
2018
2020

Customers Also Bought

2018
2021
2020
2020
2012
2023