• $4.99

Publisher Description

After diving into a black hole in search of the source of Meridian, the key to immortality, the crew of the Blood Hunter finds themselves stranded in an alternate universe.

Engineer Devlin Stark doesn't want immortality. He just wants to live long enough to get his revenge on the man who murdered his brother. Now, he's trapped in a strange world with a crazy woman who claims he's fated to be her lover.

Saffira Lourdes has a destiny: to save humanity and lead her exiled people to the Promised Land. Haunted by visions of the past and future, she's been sustained through the years by a dream lover. Unfortunately, Devlin doesn't believe in fate. But it's obvious there's a connection between them, one that will soon be tested by the limits of time and space. Saffira is about to make the crew of the Blood Hunter an offer they'll find impossible to refuse.

They're heading back to Earth, and they're going back in time...

Each book in the Dark Desires series is a standalone, full-length story that can be enjoyed out of order.
Series Order:
Book #1 Break Out
Book #2 Deadly Pursuit
Book #3 Death Defying
Book #4 Temporal Shift
Book #5 Blood and Metal
Book #6 Flying Through Fire

November 17
Entangled Publishing, LLC

Customer Reviews

Cheryl SDS ,

Based in the future with ties to the past. EXCELLENT!!!

WOW! Time-mancers, space ships, worm holes, black holes, vampires, winged creatures and more! It sounds like a lot to take in but it all fit. This is a fantastic story. Very well written and put together. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. There was never a dull moment. Nina Croft is an amazing author and I look forward to reading more from her.

Received a copy in exchange for an honest review.

More Books by Nina Croft

Other Books in This Series