• $9.99

Publisher Description

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as “hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,” and Kirkus as a “pitch-perfect rendering…of the teen experience,” Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike.

Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn’t jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe “opportunity” isn’t the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: “Lied to Our Parents”). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up “Skipping School” (#3), “Buying a Hot Tub” (#4), and, um, “Harboring a Fugitive” (#7) is a mystery to them.

To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn’t-have-done at a time.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2011
June 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperTeen
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.4
MB
AUDIENCE
Ninth Grade

Customer Reviews

Girlie627292 ,

Great book

I bought this book because it was only a dollar or two, but it gave me a pleasant surprise. It was actually quite good, even though it dragged at times. I would read it again.

smd&kys ,

Definitely not anywhere near worth $10

I’d give zero stars but sadly these don’t work that way so i’ll make this long instead. I am extremely disappointed in this because other books recommended along side this one, for one thing, were excellent!! The dynamics of each character was very well displayed through the authors writing and the whole story of their relationship, from beginning to end, took you on a roller coaster ride of emotions. This book? Did not. The sample falsely excites you with a seemingly ok build up in the story line, and then... nothing. Like literally nothing else exciting, BUT the issue of her lying to her dad, happens. Boyfriend randomly but regularly acts shady so it loses impact. A person the author neglected to shine a little more spotlight on, randomly gives the girl a cat ?? Said person randomly gives girl, he still doesn’t know at all, an insane amount of money, FOR said cat that almost dies ??? Throw in the annoying overuse of the word “sex”, thoughts about sex, and the characters wanting to have sex, and you end up with an std situation, placed to haphazardly begin the buildup of some sad excuse for a climax, that literally never comes. This book reads as though it was thrown together with no actual thought as to what it actually makes the readers feel like. No character development, no laugh out loud moments, no romantic feelings. Absolutely NO roller coaster ride. This makes you feel nothing but bored waiting for something to happen. And eventually, BOOM, look at there, a climactic event that’s supposed to be interesting. This book honestly leaves you wondering “Who thought this was good enough to publish ?” Unless of course a 13 year old wrote it. Regardless, this DEFINITELY should not cost $10 because i’m more upset about wasting my money than the time that I spent reading this. A solid $0.99 would’ve sufficed.

HALLEEEEEEEESEEEEEEEEEEEEEE ,

10 things we did

Amazing

More Books by Sarah Mlynowski