• $3.99

Publisher Description

Sexy SEAL turned Hollywood stuntman returns home to find his buddy’s little sister all grown up

From New York Times and USAToday bestselling author Jean Brashear, another story in her much-loved series, the second book in The Gallaghers of Sweetgrass Springs:

Hollywood's hot playboy stuntman Randall Mackey replaced the adrenaline rush of his career in the SEAL Teams with another life courting danger, but that existence is jeopardized by injury. He returns to Sweetgrass Springs, where his teenage exploits made him a legend, only to find that his buddy's tomboy little sister has grown up in very interesting ways. If he thinks, however, that gifted horse trainer Rissa Gallagher will simply fall into his arms and help him dodge dealing with a haunting past and a future that looks grim, Mackey might want to think again.

Rissa Gallagher has been abandoned by everyone in her family except the hard-hearted father who is physically present but cold and critical. She is the last hope for the land that has been in her family for six generations, and though Mackey is pure temptation incarnated in one very sexy package, he can never be more than a fling when the only thing he does better than make love is…leave.

"Jean Brashear writes with warmth and emotional truth. The depth of her understanding of human nature marks her as a writer to watch." ~ Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author

"Jean Brashear will knock your socks off!" ~ New York Times bestselling author Stella Cameron

August 1
Jean Brashear
Jean Brashear Literary Trust

Customer Reviews

MelissaNY666 ,

More please

Each story has there own twist and not the same. Family generation story.

avidreader4ever ,

Texas Wild

A definite page turner. Love how the way
this author draws you in and how relatable the characters are. A must read!

MeriO1968 ,

Texas Wild

This is an excellent read. Vivid descriptions, real personal interaction, great story. It stands alone, but is even better when read with others in the series.

More Books by Jean Brashear

Other Books in This Series