• $3.99

Publisher Description

She wants a fake relationship. He needs something real.

If there's one thing Rae can't stand, it's pity. She's forty, frazzled, and fed up—so attending an awards ceremony alone while her ex swans about with his new wife? Not an option. To avoid total humiliation, Rae needs a date of her own. And her young, hot-as-hell new best friend is the perfect candidate…

Zach Davis, king of casual hookups, has a secret: the notorious womaniser craves emotional connection, and anonymous encounters leave him feeling hollow. After years of performance, Zach's desperate to be himself. So why does he agree to play Rae's fake boyfriend? And why does it feel so easy?

When the line between pretence and desire blurs, Zach's forced to face an unexpected truth: there's nothing phoney about his need for Rae. But the jaded divorcée's been hurt by playboy men before. Can a weekend of faking it prove that Zach's for real?

The Ravenswood Series

#1: A Girl Like Her

#1.5: Damaged Goods

#2: Untouchable

#3: That Kind of Guy

May 2
Nixon House
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

Yvette Br. ,

Great series!

I loved this book so much! I’m so sad the series is ending but it did on a great note. Rae and Zach are so great together. I loved Zach’s backstory and his acceptance of his emotions. It was so sad that he let people us him so he could be accepted. I loved that he could be himself with Rae and he didn’t have to explain his sexuality. I also loved Rae and her insecurities. Overall, this book was great. I just wish everyone found out what a fraud her ex husband is and she got credit for her story. I’m so sad to leave Ravenswood but happy with how everyone ended. Great series.

More Books by Talia Hibbert

Other Books in This Series