• $2.99

Publisher Description

Note to self: don’t sleep with your flatmate after a curry and three bottles of wine… especially if he’s secretly in love with you and wants you to meet his mum.

Cat Parsons is on the run. She doesn’t do relationships. After ten years of singlehood even the hint of the ‘L’ word is enough to get Cat packing her bags and booking herself onto a two-week holiday.

A European bus tour feels like a stroke of genius to dodge awkward conversations at home. But little does Cat realise that the first stop will be Paris, the city of love itself. 

Joined by new friends, Cat has got two weeks, eight countries and a hell of a lot of wine ahead of her. As they discover hidden treasures and the camaraderie of life on the road, will Cat find a new way of looking at love? 

Discover the beauty of Europe’s most romantic cities in this uplifting and laugh-out-loud novel for fans of Samantha Parks, Alex Brown and Mandy Baggot

What others are saying about That Night in Paris:

“I feel as if I’ve had a wonderful holiday romance!” Emma Robinson, author of The Undercover Mother

“A mouthwatering slice of Europe with a sexy Frenchman as the cherry on top.” Jenni Keer, author of The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker

‘This book was incredible. The countries they visited, the adventures they went on, all the wine, was a delight to read! What a fantastic read! ❤’ Reader review

“Part ‘deux’ of Sandy Barker’s travel romance series is an absolute delight!” Ella Hayes, author of Her Brooding Scottish Heir (Mills & Boon True Love)

‘Seriously this book was amazing. This book was truly something else. It was simply brilliant.’ Rady Reads

‘This book was hard to put down. I devoured it in two sittings. I love it!’ Reader review

‘A happy read which reduced me to giggles many a time, and left me with a smile on my face’ Grace J Reviewerlady

‘A satisfying escapist read, full of heartfelt and touching moments, and just the kind of thing we all need right now.’ Two Books Blog

About the author

Sandy Barker is an Australian writer, traveller and hopeful romantic with a lengthy bucket list and a cheeky sense of humour.
 
Many of Sandy’s travel adventures have found homes in her writing, including her debut novel, a contemporary romance set in Greece, which was inspired by her true-life love story.

Follow her on Twitter @sandybarker

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
April 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
One More Chapter
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
2.2
MB

Customer Reviews

Tiggy/Cookie ,

That Night in Paris

First time reading this author and I intend to go back for more. I loved this story, although I did have thoughts of hitting Catherine over the head in hopes of making her appreciate Jean Luc, how could she not ? Was so worried I wasn’t going to get an HEA. If you love long, descriptive travel , food and wine stories then this will be a book you will enjoy. If making new friends that you know you will keep forever this book has that too. And then if you ever said goodbye to someone as a teen that was so very special to you because a jealous boyfriend said you had to and then found them again by accident during a stop on a travel tour. Well this is the book to read. It has it all.

More Books by Sandy Barker

Other Books in This Series