The Absence of Mercy

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 67 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

John Burley’s The Absence of Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense involving a brutal murder and dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit Midwestern town.

When a brutally murdered teenager is discovered in the woods surrounding a small Ohio town, Dr. Ben Stevenson—the town’s medical examiner—must decide if he’s willing to put his family’s life in danger to uncover the truth. Finding himself pulled deeper into an investigation with devastating consequences, he discovers shocking information that will shatter his quiet community, and force him to confront a haunting truth.

With its eerie portrait of suburban life and nerve-fraying plot twists, The Absence of Mercy is domestic drama at its best for fans of Harlan Coben, Laura Lippman, Jennifer McMahon, and Lisa Gardner.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
November 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
898.9
KB

Customer Reviews

kathywamsley ,

The Absence of Mercy

Very good plot kept me reading into night. Thanks k

More Books by John Burley

2015
2017
2021
2018
2019
2015

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2016
2016
2019
2017