The Absence of Mercy The Absence of Mercy

The Absence of Mercy

A Novel

    • 4.1 • 67 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

John Burley’s The Absence of Mercy is a harrowing tale of suspense involving a brutal murder and dark secrets that lie beneath the surface of a placid, tight-knit Midwestern town.

When a brutally murdered teenager is discovered in the woods surrounding a small Ohio town, Dr. Ben Stevenson—the town’s medical examiner—must decide if he’s willing to put his family’s life in danger to uncover the truth. Finding himself pulled deeper into an investigation with devastating consequences, he discovers shocking information that will shatter his quiet community, and force him to confront a haunting truth.

With its eerie portrait of suburban life and nerve-fraying plot twists, The Absence of Mercy is domestic drama at its best for fans of Harlan Coben, Laura Lippman, Jennifer McMahon, and Lisa Gardner.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
November 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
898.9
KB

Customer Reviews

kathywamsley ,

The Absence of Mercy

Very good plot kept me reading into night. Thanks k

More Books by John Burley

The Forgetting Place The Forgetting Place
2015
The Quiet Child The Quiet Child
2017
Surrender the Dead Surrender the Dead
2021
MINDFULNESS FOR THE MINDLESS MINDFULNESS FOR THE MINDLESS
2018
Eric Drummond and his Legacies Eric Drummond and his Legacies
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Night Visitors The Night Visitors
2019
That Darkness That Darkness
2016
Stolen Things Stolen Things
2019
The Day I Died The Day I Died
2017
A Desperate Place A Desperate Place
2020
The Darkness of Evil The Darkness of Evil
2017