The Accidental Apprentice

    • 5.0 • 3 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

A New York Times bestseller!

A boy who accidentally bonds with a magical Beast must set off on an adventure in the mysterious Woods in this “wholesome, delightful” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review), and cheeky middle grade fantasy debut—perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

The last thing Barclay Thorne ever wanted was an adventure.

Thankfully, as an apprentice to the town’s mushroom farmer, Barclay need only work hard and follow the rules to one day become the head mushroom farmer himself. No danger required. But then Barclay accidentally breaks his town’s most sacred rule: never ever EVER stray into the Woods, for within the Woods lurk vicious magical Beasts.

To Barclay’s horror, he faces a fate far worse than being eaten: he unwittingly bonds with a Beast and is run out of town by an angry mob. Determined to break this bond and return home, Barclay journeys to find the mysterious town of Lore Keepers, people who have also bonded with Beasts and share their powers.

But after making new friends, entering a dangerous apprenticeship exam, and even facing the legendary Beast of the Woods, Barclay must make a difficult choice: return to the home and rules he’s always known, or embrace the adventure awaiting him.

This paperback edition includes a brand new, highly-illustrated map of the Woods.

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2021
March 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Margaret K. McElderry Books
SELLER
SIMON AND SCHUSTER DIGITAL SALES INC
SIZE
6.6
MB
AUDIENCE
Grades 3-7

More Books by Amanda Foody

2021
2018
2022
2017
2022
2019

Other Books in This Series

2022
2023