The Accidental Beauty Queen

    • 4.3 • 50 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us that sometimes being pushed out of your comfort zone leads you to the ultimate prize.

Charlotte Gorman loves her job as an elementary school librarian, and is content to experience life through the pages of her books. Which couldn’t be more opposite from her identical twin sister. Ginny, an Instagram-famous beauty pageant contestant, has been chasing a crown since she was old enough to enunciate the words world peace, and she’s not giving up until she gets the title of Miss American Treasure. And Ginny’s refusing to do it alone this time.

She drags Charlotte to the pageant as a good luck charm, but the winning plan quickly goes awry when Ginny has a terrible, face-altering allergic reaction the night before the pageant, and Charlotte suddenly finds herself in a switcheroo the twins haven’t successfully pulled off in decades.

Woefully unprepared for the glittery world of hair extensions, false eyelashes, and push-up bras, Charlotte is mortified at every unstable step in her sky-high stilettos. But as she discovers there’s more to her fellow contestants than just wanting a sparkly crown, Charlotte realizes she has a whole new motivation for winning.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
December 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Gallery Books
SELLER
Simon & Schuster Digital Sales LLC
SIZE
4.6
MB

Customer Reviews

adventureseeker82 ,

The Accidental Beauty Queen

This was a very lighthearted and whimsical read. I enjoyed the characters and the cute storyline.

Mzlonghair ,

Embarrassing - DNF

Maybe the mc chills out later/grows up, but I could barely make it through 3 chapters of her constant condescending inner monologue. She actually thinks in an elevator that “her Harry Potter shirt had seemed so quirky and intelligent earlier” but now feels frumpy because she’s in a elevator full of beauty queens. Oh good. A pick me girl :) :) :)

DONT get me started on the Harry Potter 🙄 his name appears in the first 3 chapters of this book more times than his own book series (at least that’s what it felt like).

The inclusion of modern/real life references is always hit or miss for me but specifying the brand and or color EVERY TIME an item of clothing is referenced just screams “My Immortal” to me (ha! Get it? That’s a Harry Potter reference).

This was my 2nd attempt after a year break - simply not for me.

More Books Like This

2022
2021
2017
2017
2016
2022

More Books by Teri Wilson

2021
2013
2019
2021
2016
2023

Customers Also Bought

2019
2021
2020
2021
2021
2020