The Accidental Duchess The Accidental Duchess
Book 4 - Fairbourne Quartet

The Accidental Duchess

    • 4.3 • 89 Ratings
    • $7.99
    • $7.99

Publisher Description

From New York Times bestselling author Madeline Hunter comes this seductive tale of a headstrong young lady, a scandalous manuscript, and the iron-willed duke determined to save her from her ruin.  For fans of Mary Balogh, Eloisa James, and Julia Quinn.  
When Lady Lydia Alfreton is blackmailed over the shocking contents of a manuscript she once wrote, she must go to the most desperate of measures to raise the money to buy back the ill-considered prose: agreeing to an old wager posed by the arrogant, dangerous Duke of Penthurst. At least Penthurst is a man she wouldn’t mind fleecing—and she’s confident she’ll win.
Penthurst long ago concluded Lydia was a woman in search of ruinous adventure, but even he is surprised when she arrives at his house ready to bet her innocence against his ten thousand pounds—a wager he only proposed to warn her off gambling.
When she loses to a simple draw of the cards, Lydia is shocked. Now, her problems are twofold: a blackmailer determined to see her pay and a duke determined to tame her rebellious ways. One misstep and Lydia could find herself ruined—or bound to the seductive man who would make her his duchess.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
June 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

The Most Dangerous Duke in London The Most Dangerous Duke in London
2017
More than a Mistress More than a Mistress
2000
Tall, Dark, and Wicked Tall, Dark, and Wicked
2015
More than a Mistress/No Man's Mistress More than a Mistress/No Man's Mistress
2005
Four Weddings and a Sixpence Four Weddings and a Sixpence
2016
Three Heroes Three Heroes
2004

More Books by Madeline Hunter

Hidden Identities Hidden Identities
2015
Heiress for Hire Heiress for Hire
2020
The Most Dangerous Duke in London The Most Dangerous Duke in London
2017
Dangerous in Diamonds Dangerous in Diamonds
2011
The Surrender of Miss Fairbourne The Surrender of Miss Fairbourne
2012
His Wicked Reputation His Wicked Reputation
2015

Customers Also Bought

Anything But a Duke Anything But a Duke
2019
Nothing Compares to the Duke Nothing Compares to the Duke
2020
A Duke Changes Everything A Duke Changes Everything
2018
The Way to a Duke's Heart The Way to a Duke's Heart
2012
The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior
2014
All the Duke I Need All the Duke I Need
2022

Other Books in This Series

The Surrender of Miss Fairbourne The Surrender of Miss Fairbourne
2012
The Conquest of Lady Cassandra The Conquest of Lady Cassandra
2013
The Counterfeit Mistress The Counterfeit Mistress
2013