The Accidental Senator

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $4.99
    • $4.99

Publisher Description

Enjoy this witty romantic comedy series starring strong women by award-winning author Laura Heffernan.


Lana Chen’s just been elected state senator. Weird, because she wasn’t running. 


Well, practicing law was getting boring anyway, so Lana dives into the deep end. She seeks guidance from Senator Jason Park and irresistible lobbyist Steve to navigate the shark-infested waters of politics. Then someone she trusts tricks her into casting the deciding vote for a bill that spells disaster for the community—including her best friend's brand-new pole fitness studio. 


There has to be a way to stop it. If Lana can't undo the damage she caused, she's going to lose the support of her community and the most important person in her life.


The Accidental Senator is the second book in the Push and Pole series, although both can stand alone. A romantic comedy about love in the workplace, perfect for fans of Jen Deluca. It will also appeal to fans of: Melissa Baldwin, Whitney Dineen, Annabelle Costa, and Melanie Summers.

GENRE
Humor
RELEASED
2020
October 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
262
Pages
PUBLISHER
Empress Books
SELLER
Laura Heffernan
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

viro1963 ,

Enjoyed

I enjoyed the twist and turns in this storyline plus the chemistry between the couple is undeniable. The characters are great and engaging and the storyline has a great flow throughout the pages.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Laura Heffernan

2021
2017
2022
2019
2020
2021

Other Books in This Series