#1 - The Spoken Books Uprising

The Acktus Trials

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

What if reading were a capital offense?

"This series is right up there with Robin Hobb's Elderling books." -Review on Fantasy Faction FB Group

In the land of Oration, magic exists only when read aloud from rare books, and only a select few are born able to cast it. To maintain their power, the wealthy elite enslave all such people from birth and never teach them to read. But when a slave named Baztian secretly becomes literate, he'll start an uprising, whether he wants to or not...

The first in an epic fantasy series with five books and growing! Fans of Sanderson, Weeks, Eddings, and Hobb take note!

"Sanderson-esque." -Weatherwax Report

"D. T. Kane is an amazing storyteller." -A Maze of Words

"I'm hooked... Great world building on display, and such a cool concept for a story!" -Amazon Review

Buy now and read today!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2022
January 28
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
399
Pages
PUBLISHER
Eremite Publishing
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

2008
2007
2015
2003
2022
2013

More Books by D. T. Kane

2022
2022
2022
2023
2022

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2020
2017
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022
2022
2023