The Admirer's Secret

A twisty romantic thriller

    • 3.8 • 4 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

From friends … to lovers … to murder.

Haley Montgomery is chasing a dream she can’t quite catch, to become a successful screenwriter. She’d do anything to escape her family’s failing vineyard and unrequited love for her best friend Marc. Then the opportunity of a lifetime comes to her small town as renowned film producer Allen Michaels offers her a ticket to a better future…but not without a cost.

It can’t be coincidence that as Haley begins working with Allen she starts receiving strange threats. It can’t be fate that Marc at last wants something more when she’s already got one foot out the door. And it can’t be safe when Haley uncovers a bone-chilling secret about why Allen showed up in her obscure town.

When a body is found buried in Marc’s backyard, Haley doesn’t know who to believe anymore. Allen claims Marc is dangerous. Marc claims he’s been framed. All she knows is that no one can be trusted, especially not her own heart.

Haley thought she was chasing a dream, but now she’s running from a nightmare.

A gripping romantic thriller from a USA Today bestseller, perfect for fans of Verity by Colleen Hoover and The Silent Patient.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
October 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
294
Pages
PUBLISHER
Tabella House
SELLER
INscribe Digital
SIZE
761.6
KB

Customer Reviews

Southern Editor ,

Psychological thriller at its best

Twist ending? Check. Unputdownable plot? Check. Interesting, dynamic characters? Check. And everything else I look for in a psycho thriller? Check.

Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware or BA Paris.

The Admirer’s Secret has it all—obsession, an unexpected death, a secret, a cute small town, and a protagonist Haley you root for. And then there are two men—likeable Marc and egotistical Allen.

The plot revolves around an eerie secret admirer sending Haley letters...who clearly knows too much about her. But when a woman turns up dead (who happens to be Haley’s boyfriend’s other lover!),everything we thought we knew shatters. I can’t say more without giving spoilers, but it’s shocking stuff. Really. Someone is out to get Haley, who has a dark secret of her own about a boy she had loved in the past...

Be prepared to stay up to finish this book!

More Books by Pamela Crane

2018
2018
2017
2018
2020
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2018
2017
2013
2018

Other Books in This Series