The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook) The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook)

The Amerotke Omnibus (Ebook‪)‬

Three mysteries from Ancient Egypt

    • 4.3 • 3 Ratings
    • $1.99
    • $1.99

Publisher Description

The Amerotke Omnibus offers three journeys into the heart of Ancient Egypt, from acclaimed historical mystery writer, Paul Doherty. Featuring the enigmatic Judge Amerotke, the collection includes The Horus Killings, The Anubis Slayings and The Slayers of Seth. Perfect for fans of Christian Jacqs and Wilbur Smith.

The Horus Killings:

At the divine temple of Horus, a crowd gathers to celebrate the triumphant return of Hatusu, the widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, after her successful battle against the Mitanni. Hatusu is determined that Egypt will accept her as the first Pharaoh-Queen, but she needs to win the favour of the gods. When a spate of savage killings takes place in the Temple of Horus, the priests interpret this as a sign of celestial disapproval of Hatusu. Only one man, Amerotke, a respected judge, can be trusted to find the truth amidst the intrigue surrounding the deaths...

The Anubis Slayings:
Hatusu, the remarkable young widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, has forced Egyptian society to acknowledge her as Pharaoh, and her success in battle is spreading Egypt's glory well beyond its frontiers. In the Temple of Anubis, negotiations are taking place between Hatusu and the defeated King Tushratta of Mitanni for a peace treaty that will seal her greatest victory. But, in one night, two hideous murders in the temple and the theft of the Glory of Anubis threaten the tentative truce. The respected judge Amerotke must find the truth or Egypt's fragile peace could be destroyed for ever...

The Slayers of Seth:
Lord Amerotke, Pharaoh's Chief Judge, is in the middle of a murder case. A young ambitious scribe, Ipumer, allegedly in love with the daughter of a powerful general, is dead. The prosecution has accused Lady Neshratta - apparently tired of the dalliance - of the crime. If found guilty, she will be buried alive in the desert sands of the Red Lands.
When Amerotke is summoned to the Temple of Seth by Lord Senenmut, it seems there is another grave murder to investigate. One of Egypt's great heroes has been brutally killed and Pharaoh Hatusu herself has decided to intervene, and she calls on Judge Amerotke for help. There is more to link the deaths than originally meets the eye - but can Amerotke track down the killer before he strikes again?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
672
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
5.2
MB

More Books Like This

The Anubis Slayings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 3) The Anubis Slayings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 3)
2012
The Slayers of Seth (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 4) The Slayers of Seth (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 4)
2012
Year of the Hyenas Year of the Hyenas
2005
Crusade Crusade
2007
Pillars of Light Pillars of Light
2016
30+ Classic Adventure Fiction By Edgar Rice Burroughs, John Buchan, H. Rider Haggard, Robert Louis Stevenson, Baroness Orczy, Etc. 30+ Classic Adventure Fiction By Edgar Rice Burroughs, John Buchan, H. Rider Haggard, Robert Louis Stevenson, Baroness Orczy, Etc.
2012

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013

Customers Also Bought

Blood On The Strand Blood On The Strand
2010
The Mark Of A Murderer The Mark Of A Murderer
2010
A Conspiracy Of Violence A Conspiracy Of Violence
2010
An Unholy Alliance An Unholy Alliance
2010
An Excellent Mystery An Excellent Mystery
2014
Death and the Chapman Death and the Chapman
2021