Book 3 - Fairwick Trilogy

The Angel Stone

A Novel

    • 4.7 • 36 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

A can’t-miss read for fans of Deborah Harkness and Karen Marie Moning, The Angel Stone weaves a tale of ancient folklore and thrilling fantasy with a passionate love story that transcends time.
 
For Callie McFay, a half-witch/half-fey professor of folklore and Gothic literature, the fight to save the enchanted town of Fairwick, New York, is far from over. After a hostile takeover by the Grove—a sinister group of witches and their cohorts—many of the local fey have been banished or killed, including Callie’s one true love. And in place of the spirit of tolerance and harmony, the new administration at Fairwick College has fostered an air of danger and distrust.
 
With her unique magical abilities, Callie is the only one who can rescue her friends from exile and restore order to the school—a task that requires her to find the Angel Stone, a legendary talisman of immense power. Propelled on an extraordinary quest back to seventeenth-century Scotland, Callie risks her life to obtain the stone. Yet when she encounters a sexy incarnation of her lost love, she finds the greater risk is to her heart. As the fate of Fairwick hangs in the balance, Callie must make a wrenching choice: reclaim a chance for eternal passion or save everything she holds dear.

Praise for The Angel Stone
 
“Intelligently written and visually appealing . . . This story is a sheer delight.”RT Book Reviews
 
“Dark skillfully entwines the past and present, the mundane and magical, love and loss, to spin a beautifully nuanced and sensuous tale rooted in legend and lore.”Booklist
 
Praise for Juliet Dark
 
“Dark’s letter-perfect gothic style is a satisfying tribute to previous gothic novels, and the paranormal elements, including incubi, fae, vampires, and witches, make this a stellar romance.”Booklist, on The Demon Lover
 
“Fast moving . . .  should appeal to readers of Charlaine Harris’ Sookie Stackhouse novels.”New York Journal of Books, on The Water Witch

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
September 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Publishing Group
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
6.9
MB

Customer Reviews

k098765lol! ,

Wonderful!

Just wonderful! The only thing I don’t like about this book series is that it ended!

Glei ,

It's just right

Just like the porridge in another faery tale she got everything just right in the third book. Everything happens in threes & this book proves it. I highly recommend to readers of this genre.

More Books Like This

2014
2012
2002
2012
2024
2014

More Books by Juliet Dark

2013
2011

Customers Also Bought

2014
2013
2015
2014
2013
2021

Other Books in This Series

2011
2013