The Annals of Ancient Rome The Annals of Ancient Rome

The Annals of Ancient Rome

A bite-size Roman mystery

    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Under a full moon, three warriors tell their tale of ghosts, mystery and death...

The Annals of Ancient Rome features a new, exclusive short story from the master historian, Paul Doherty. Perfect for fans of
Lindsey Davis and Steven Saylor. Includes tasters from Paul Doherty's other Roman titles including Murder Imperial, The Song of the Gladiator, The Queen of the Night and Murder's Immortal Mask.

Under the full moon, a fire blazes to ward off the evil dead, and the spirits of four old warriors have come to tell their ghost story. It is a tale of battle, of death, and of Carinus the Thracian gladiator and his enemy, the Emperor Domitian, whose souls wander the streets of Rome... both for good and for evil.

What readers are saying about Paul Doherty:
'It's short, it's dark, it's gory'
'Five stars'
'Paul Doherty is a synonym for quality and entertainment'

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
April 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
192
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
5.2
MB

More Books Like This

Empire Empire
2010
The Apothecary's Shop The Apothecary's Shop
2017
Innocent Blood Innocent Blood
2013
Arms of Nemesis Arms of Nemesis
2008
Secrets of the Dead Secrets of the Dead
2011
Alexandrian Saga (Books 1-3) Alexandrian Saga (Books 1-3)
2014

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1) The White Rose Murders (Tudor Mysteries, Book 1)
2012
Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9) Satan's Fire (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 9)
2012
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013