The Anubis Slayings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 3) The Anubis Slayings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 3)

The Anubis Slayings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 3‪)‬

Murder, mystery and intrigue in Ancient Egypt

    • 4.3 • 9 Ratings
    • $0.99
    • $0.99

Publisher Description

A double murder and a robbery threaten the tentative peace of Ancient Egypt...

The third mystery to feature Paul Doherty's engaging Judge Amerotke, The Anubis Slayings is a thrilling novel of murder, intrigue and sleuthing. Perfect for fans of Christian Jacqs and Wilbur Smith.


'Doherty evokes atmospherically the sounds, smells and texture of ancient Egypt. But he does not simply rely on an apparently encyclopaedic familiarity with life along the Nile; he also creates a fiendish locked-room mystery and a solution as clever as the puzzle' - Scotsman

Hatusu, the remarkable young widow of Pharaoh Tuthmosis II, has forced Egyptian society to acknowledge her as Pharaoh, and her success in battle is spreading Egypt's glory well beyond its frontiers. In the Temple of Anubis, negotiations are taking place between Hatusu and the defeated King Tushratta of Mitanni for a peace treaty that will seal her greatest victory. But in one night, two hideous murders in the temple and the theft of the Glory of Anubis threaten the tentative truce. The respected Judge Amerotke must find the truth or Egypt's fragile peace could be destroyed for ever.

What readers are saying about The Anubis Slayings:
'I couldn't put this book down, it was fantastic'
'He [paints] a vivid and colourful setting for the events of the book'
'Paul Doherty always manages to gives us thrillers that keep us turning the pages'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
September 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
252
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books Like This

The Horus Killings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 2) The Horus Killings (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 2)
2012
The Slayers of Seth (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 4) The Slayers of Seth (Amerotke Mysteries, Book 4)
2012
The Harold Lamb Megapack The Harold Lamb Megapack
2014
Year of the Hyenas Year of the Hyenas
2005
30+ Classic Adventure Fiction By Edgar Rice Burroughs, John Buchan, H. Rider Haggard, Robert Louis Stevenson, Baroness Orczy, Etc. 30+ Classic Adventure Fiction By Edgar Rice Burroughs, John Buchan, H. Rider Haggard, Robert Louis Stevenson, Baroness Orczy, Etc.
2012
Crusade Crusade
2007

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1) Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1)
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Poisoner of Ptah The Poisoner of Ptah
2008
Nightshade Nightshade
2011
Murder at the Feast of Rejoicing Murder at the Feast of Rejoicing
2021
Murder at the God's Gate Murder at the God's Gate
2021
A Vein Of Deceit A Vein Of Deceit
2010
A Bone Of Contention A Bone Of Contention
2010