• $5.99

Publisher Description

An ICU nurse unable to save one of her patients finds herself far too close to finding out why in this unique blend of culture and crime from a Best of Texas Books Award-winning author.

Book One in the Loch Lonach Mystery Series

Ginny Forbes is a nurse with an insatiable curiosity, a special talent for critical thinking, and a gift for getting into trouble. When one of her ICU patients dies unexpectedly, she finds herself on the trail of a centuries-old secret.

Ginny is no stranger to investigation. Her hobby requires ferreting out and fitting together the traces of her ancestors, to create a mosaic of their lives. She knows how to dig and she knows how to read between the lines.

When a handsome newcomer offers to help, she allows him to tag along, but reports back on his actions to her long-time boyfriend, also an historian and genealogist. Following the clues seems no more than a lark, but between the cause of death and the growing jealousy of her two helpers, Ginny is about to find out just how dangerous idle curiosity can be.

A page-turning mystery packed with suspense perfect for fans of Miss Marple, Lord Peter Wimsey, and Brother Cadfael.

Read what people are saying about The Arms of Death:

"I loved this book. As an avid mystery fan, I'm pretty particular about my authors. Maggie had me by page four, and it was a page turner from there. The book had the perfect amounts of suspense and romance, always a good combination. I look forward to book two of the series." Amazon Reader, Sally S.

"A jolly romp with a strong mystery and excellent characterisation. The setting is marvelous, adding a lot to the atmosphere of the story." UK reader

"Miss Marple but with a strong Scottish theme. Enjoyed it very much!" UK reader

"Murder and mayhem is part of the legacy of the House of Forbes. Ms. Foster weaves a page-turning mystery of twists and turns with a complex yet logical plot that leads to a satisfactory and realistic conclusion." Bart Forbes, President, Clan Forbes Society, Inc.

"A very well-plotted and enjoyable mystery. Highly recommended." The Wishing Shelf Book Awards

FIRST PLACE BEST MEDICAL THRILLER – Texas Association of Authors 2019, Best of Texas Books Awards.

SILVER MEDAL WINNER – 2019 PenCraft awards for Writing Excellence.

FINALIST – Wishing Shelf Book Awards 2019

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2018
October 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
432
Pages
PUBLISHER
Maggies Mysteries
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
4.4
MB

More Books by Maggie Foster

Other Books in This Series