Book 1 - The Art of Wishing

The Art of Wishing

The Art of Wishing: Book 1

    • 4.3 • 7 Ratings
    • $8.99
    • $8.99

Publisher Description

"Genies for the modern age, with passion, darkness, and heart. I loved it!" —Tamora Pierce, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Sometimes the most terrifying thing is getting what you really want. 

Oliver’s skin was still warm, even though there wasn’t a wish waiting to be granted. That strange, spicy-tingly heat spread through my fingers again, and I squeezed his hand a little as we walked. Maybe it was just a reaction to him being inside my head, or to feeling him use his magic, but I suddenly found myself thinking about his pretty eyes, and wondering what it would be like to kiss him. I wondered if his lips felt like magic, too.
He glanced curiously at me, and I remembered: He could hear what I wanted. Our eyes locked, and my heart leaped into my throat. What did I want?


Oliver’s magic binds him to Margo until she makes three wishes. And while she tries to figure out what to wish for she begins to realize he might be what she wants most. The Art of Wishing is a modern romance with a touch of magic that is perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Susane Colosanti!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2013
March 21
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Young Readers Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
813.1
KB

Customer Reviews

Chamy13 ,

AMAZING!!!!!

I got this book from Barnes & Noble and started reading it that night & I instantly fell in love with it!!!! For so many reasons!
1) I have never seen a book about a genie-this is the first one. And I read A LOT.
2) it is so well written and the plot is outstanding!
3) it's funny, fun, fresh, surprising turns around every corner and it's full of surprises.
This book is a must read! Everyone will love! Keep it up Lindsay Ribar! I love u and hope to read many more of your books!!!!!! I'll be looking out for them!!!!!!!!!

More Books Like This

2011
2019
2013
2014
2015
2014

More Books by Lindsay Ribar

2014
2016
2018

Other Books in This Series