• $9.99

Publisher Description

Celaena Sardothien is her kingdom's most feared assassin. Though she works for the powerful and ruthless Assassin's Guild, Celaena yields to no one and trusts only her fellow killer for hire, Sam.

When Celaena's scheming master, Arobynn Hamel, dispatches her on missions that take her from remote islands to hostile deserts, she finds herself acting independently of his wishes-and questioning her own allegiance. Along the way, she makes friends and enemies alike, and discovers that she feels far more for Sam than just friendship. But by defying Arobynn's orders, Celaena risks unimaginable punishment, and with Sam by her side, he is in danger, too. They will have to risk it all if they hope to escape Arobynn's clutches-and if they fail, they'll lose not just a chance at freedom, but their lives . . .

A prequel to Throne of Glass, this collection of five novellas offers readers a deeper look into the history of this cunning assassin and her enthralling-and deadly-world.

Included in this volume:
The Assassin and the Pirate Lord
The Assassin and the Healer
The Assassin and the Desert
The Assassin and the Underworld
The Assassin and the Empire

Young Adult
March 4
Bloomsbury Publishing
INscribe Digital

Customer Reviews

M7sn jam ,

A great prequel

I’ve read the physical copy of this book. And it is simply amazing and the author does a great job in making you emotionally invested in a lot of the characters and will have you wondering what will happen next throughout the novellas.

wildchild2644 ,

Perfect !!!

Very captivating story, well written, full of suspense, and emotion. It’s a fun book to read and not overly complex, so you don’t have to take notes as if studying a subject in college.

Jackassrus ,

Bookbub random suggestion turned out to be my new favorite series!

I got this title through bookbub suggestions and thought I’d just try the sample, turned out that it caught my interest WAY more than I could have imagined. These books are AMAZING to say the least. Very inspiring how strong the mane character is, hilarious every chance it gets, action packed and leaves you wondering what is she going to do next. You can’t help but think of how she is going to handle her hurtles, which only get worse with each book. It’s hard to describe how this book is so different from all the others like it, so I’d just have to say trust me on this one. You’re going to want to start this series.

More Books by Sarah J. Maas