The Assassin's Riddle The Assassin's Riddle
Book 7 - The Brother Athelstan Mysteries

The Assassin's Riddle

    • 4.8 • 20 Ratings
    • $5.99
    • $5.99

Publisher Description

The only way to win this murderer’s deadly game… is to play along.

Summer, 1380. Brutal and sudden death is not uncommon in the foul alleys and streets of London. The corpse of a clerk has been pulled from the Thames. They drowned, but not before receiving a vicious blow to the back of the head.

Then Bartholomew Drayton, a usurer and money-lender, is found dead in his strongroom, a crossbow bolt firmly embedded in his chest: a real mystery because the windowless strongroom was locked and barred from the inside. So who killed him? And how? And are the deaths connected?

Sir John Cranston comes to survey the scene. When other clerks are murdered, each with a riddle pinned to his corpse, Cranston enlists the help of Brother Athelstan – and together they must pit their wits against a deadly adversary bent on murder and mayhem.

Another thrilling historical mystery from a true master of the genre, perfect for fans of S. G. MacLean, S. J. Parris and C. J. Sansom.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
April 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
282
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.6
MB

More Books Like This

The Hanging Tree The Hanging Tree
2022
The Mysterium The Mysterium
2012
Troubled Bones Troubled Bones
2015
King Arthur's Bones King Arthur's Bones
2009
A Parliament of Spies A Parliament of Spies
2012
The Body on the Doorstep The Body on the Doorstep
2016

More Books by Paul Doherty

The Nightingale Gallery The Nightingale Gallery
2020
And Then You're Dead And Then You're Dead
2017
The House of the Red Slayer The House of the Red Slayer
2020
A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1) A Shrine of Murders (Kathryn Swinbrooke Mysteries, Book 1)
2013
Murder Most Holy Murder Most Holy
2020
Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1) Satan in St Mary's (Hugh Corbett Mysteries, Book 1)
2012

Customers Also Bought

The Last Protector The Last Protector
2020
The King’s Evil The King’s Evil
2019
An Unholy Alliance An Unholy Alliance
2010
The King's Return The King's Return
2014
The King's Spy The King's Spy
2012
The Merchant's Partner The Merchant's Partner
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Devil's Domain The Devil's Domain
2020
The Field of Blood The Field of Blood
2020
The House of Shadows The House of Shadows
2020
Bloodstone Bloodstone
2020
The Straw Men The Straw Men
2020
Candle Flame Candle Flame
2020