• $3.99

Publisher Description

The only way to win this murderer’s deadly game… is to play along.

Summer, 1380. Brutal and sudden death is not uncommon in the foul alleys and streets of London. The corpse of a clerk has been pulled from the Thames. They drowned, but not before receiving a vicious blow to the back of the head.

Then Bartholomew Drayton, a usurer and money-lender, is found dead in his strongroom, a crossbow bolt firmly embedded in his chest: a real mystery because the windowless strongroom was locked and barred from the inside. So who killed him? And how? And are the deaths connected?

Sir John Cranston comes to survey the scene. When other clerks are murdered, each with a riddle pinned to his corpse, Cranston enlists the help of Brother Athelstan – and together they must pit their wits against a deadly adversary bent on murder and mayhem.

Another thrilling historical mystery from a true master of the genre, perfect for fans of S. G. MacLean, S. J. Parris and C. J. Sansom.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
April 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
282
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
543.8
KB

More Books by Paul Doherty

2020
2017
2020
2020
2020
2020

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020