The Asset The Asset
Book 1 - A Wounded Warrior Novel

The Asset

A Military Hero Romantic Suspense Novel

    • 4.7 • 19 Ratings
    • $2.99
    • $2.99

Publisher Description

Anna del Mar's explosive, sexy debut novel in the Wounded Warrior series, perfect for fans of Lisa Marie Rice and Lora Leigh—the story of a woman desperate to escape her dangerous past and the navy SEAL who would lay down his life to save her

Ash Hunter knows what it is to run. A SEAL gravely injured in Afghanistan, he's gone AWOL from the military hospital. Physically and mentally scarred, he returns home to his grandmother's isolated cottage—and finds a beautiful, haunted stranger inside.

Like recognizes like.

Lia Stewart's in hiding from the cartel she barely escaped alive, holed up in this small Rocky Mountain town. Surviving, but only just. Helping the wounded warrior on her doorstep is the right thing to do…it's loving him that might get them both killed.

Soon, Ash realizes he's not the only one tormented by the past. Pushing the limits of his broken body, testing the boundaries of her shattered soul, he'll protect Lia until his last breath.

This book is approximately 97,000 words

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
February 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
250
Pages
PUBLISHER
Carina Press
SELLER
Harlequin Digital Sales Corporation
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

AllieAACB ,

Great suspense and romance together

This was such a great story. I couldn’t put it down. I actually read it all over again the very next week. Great plot with interesting characters. This is my first book by this author, but I will be reading more of her stuff now.

More Books Like This

Touch of Smoke Touch of Smoke
2019
The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: Need The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: Need
2022
Enslave Me Sweetly Enslave Me Sweetly
2006
The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: A Devilishly Funny Urban Fantasy Romance The Unlikeable Demon Hunter: A Devilishly Funny Urban Fantasy Romance
2022
Cover Him With Darkness Cover Him With Darkness
2014
Touching Fire Touching Fire
2014

More Books by Anna del Mar

Wild Winter Nights: A Sizzling Sampler Wild Winter Nights: A Sizzling Sampler
2016
The Stranger The Stranger
2016
At the Brink At the Brink
2016
To the Edge To the Edge
2016
Alle sue condizioni Alle sue condizioni
2017
Oltre il limite Oltre il limite
2018

Customers Also Bought

Maverick Maverick
2021
Runaway Runaway
2022
Into the Crossfire Into the Crossfire
2010
Operation: Lost Princess, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series Book 4 Operation: Lost Princess, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series Book 4
2020
Operation Paris, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series Book 2 Operation Paris, Super Agent Romantic Suspense Series Book 2
2009
Hot SEAL, Taking the Plunge (SEALs In Paradise) Hot SEAL, Taking the Plunge (SEALs In Paradise)
2020

Other Books in This Series