The Bachelor and Spinster Ball The Bachelor and Spinster Ball

The Bachelor and Spinster Ball

A fabulously uplifting novel of love and life in the Australian Outback

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

Join the guests at Australia's most infamous black-tie event, The Bachelor and Spinster Ball, in Janet Gover's life-affirming novel. The perfect read for fans of Jenny Colgan and Jo Thomas.

Sexy Nick, feisty Bec and dreamy Hailey all grew up together in the tiny, one-horse town of Farwell Creek. In fact, Nick and Bec were the town's teen-dream couple, until Bec made a break for it and shook the small-town dust off her heels for the big-city lights. Now she's back - but Nick doesn't have romantic feelings for her any more ... does he?

Sweet, idealistic Hailey is caught between her old friends, but has too many problems of her own to be able to worry about theirs. Devastated at the loss of her parents, who died in a crash a year earlier, she's too wrapped up in her own thoughts to even think about leaving town or finding love.

It will take a devastating bush-fire, a black-tie ball under the stars, and a road-trip to help all three friends work out who and what they want - and what they need.

What readers are saying about THE BACHELOR AND SPINSTER BALL:

'A story of rich emotions and strong relationships. A lovely, escapist read'

'Beautifully written, the characters are easy to identify with and the author's rich description of a small place in Australia made me want to go there!'

'I absolutely loved this book and how you get to see all sides of the story. A real romance - so brilliant'

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2011
July 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

Once Upon a Mistletoe Once Upon a Mistletoe
2016
Romantic Firsts Romantic Firsts
2020
The Return of Mrs. Jones The Return of Mrs. Jones
2014
Luxury Luxury
2009
All Romance, All The Time All Romance, All The Time
2015
Late Last Night Late Last Night
2014

More Books by Janet Gover

Marrying the Rebel Prince Marrying the Rebel Prince
2018
The Lawson Sisters The Lawson Sisters
2020
Christmas at Coorah Creek Christmas at Coorah Creek
2022
Flight to Coorah Creek Flight to Coorah Creek
2022
Close to Home Close to Home
2021
The Wild One The Wild One
2023