• $6.99

Publisher Description

They've taken my father. They'll take me next unless I comply with their demands.

Taking down the most powerful man in Italy.

Cato Marino.

The man is accompanied by his security team everywhere he goes. His fortress in Tuscany is impenetrable. He's the most paranoid man in the country.

And there's no possibility I'll be able to take him down alone.

If I want to save my father, I only have one option.

To get into Cato's bed...and stay there. 

**This story is not about the Barsettis, but it takes place in the same universe. There are guest appearances by Crow Barsetti and Bones Jr.**

January 22
Penelope Sky
Draft2Digital, LLC

Customer Reviews

luvtoread44 ,

Just OK

I am a fan of Penelope Sky but this series does not equal her previous publications. Main characters Siena and Cato are just marginally interesting. Hoping her next series returns to her previous standard (“Buttons” and “Scotch” series).

Michellereed8 ,


I finished this book in 7 hours. I could not put it down. It had everything I wanted: drama, romance, and strong characters. I immediately moved on to the second book and couldn’t put that one down. Now I’m on the final book and I can’t wait to see how the series ends. Great read!

Kc0430 ,

6 Stars

Cato! Cato! Cato! Top of the food chain for reasons beyond banking. He is arrogant, selfish and every woman’s ultimate desire. I loved him his first chapter. A very emotional and heart racing start to a fantastic series

Penelope has a way to make you fall in love with a man you should turn the other way from. This is the third series of hers I have read in 1 week!! I started with Buttons then to the Scotch series and now this. I love all her Alphas and the heroines even more. She takes you on a journey that as woman you don’t want to read and think about but she somehow makes you want to BE these women and experience it. Penelope is my new favorite author and everything she publishes is hands down my favorite. Keep them coming!

More Books by Penelope Sky

Other Books in This Series