The Beach House: Coming Home The Beach House: Coming Home
4 - Beach House

The Beach House: Coming Home

A Novel

    • 4.3 • 84 Ratings
    • $10.99
    • $10.99

Publisher Description

Bestselling author Georgia Bockoven is at her powerful and emotional peak in this novel perfect for fans of Nancy Thayer and Elin Hilderbrand.

Unlock the door to the beach house…a place where life slows down, people come together, and love is the strongest force of all.

After you’ve given your baby to strangers, what do you say when someone asks if you have children?

Fourteen years ago, Melinda Campbell was fifteen and a half, pregnant and terrified. Desperate to protect her baby from a malicious grandfather and needed at home to take care of her own critically ill father, Melinda makes the most generous, heart-wrenching choice of all: adoption. Now she’s living the successful life her father struggled to give her, but missing her daughter with a longing that shadows every joy.

Jeremy Richmond knows the beach house the way a painter knows his canvas, intimately and focused on detail. His life revolves around his adopted daughter, Shiloh, the girl who’s owned his heart from the moment he first held her as an infant. They were a picture-perfect family until Shiloh was diagnosed with pediatric lupus and Jeremy’s wife walked away.

When Shiloh tells her father she’s tired of fighting her illness and wants to meet her biological mother before it’s too late, Jeremy agrees to find a woman he has no desire to meet.

From the moment Melinda and Jeremy come face-to-face, they realize their worlds will never be the same. Will the beach house that has harbored troubled hearts for decades prove to be the balm they need to heal…? 

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
May 16
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
William Morrow Paperbacks
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

No No Nannette ,

The Beach House

When I chose this book to read, I was looking for a light beach read. Instead I stumbled onto a new author and her books that are way more than the covers indicate.

More Books Like This

How To Keep a Secret How To Keep a Secret
2018
The Most Fun We Ever Had The Most Fun We Ever Had
2019
The Cottage Next Door The Cottage Next Door
2015
Blood Orange Blood Orange
2013
The Year Everything Changed The Year Everything Changed
2011
One Perfect Summer One Perfect Summer
2020

More Books by Georgia Bockoven

The Beach House The Beach House
2013
Another Summer Another Summer
2010
Return to the Beach House Return to the Beach House
2014
The Year Everything Changed The Year Everything Changed
2011
Things Remembered Things Remembered
2012
Carly's Gift Carly's Gift
2013

Customers Also Bought

A Beach Wish A Beach Wish
2019
Whisper Beach Whisper Beach
2015
The Beach at Painter's Cove The Beach at Painter's Cove
2017
Lighthouse Beach Lighthouse Beach
2018
Beach Colors Beach Colors
2012
Breakwater Bay Breakwater Bay
2014

Other Books in This Series

The Beach House The Beach House
2013
Another Summer Another Summer
2010
Return to the Beach House Return to the Beach House
2014