• $9.99

Publisher Description

The third and final book in the New York Times-bestselling Remnant Chronicles.

Lia has survived Venda—but so has a great evil bent on the destruction of Morrighan. And only Lia can stop it.

With war on the horizon, Lia has no choice but to assume her role as First Daughter, as soldier—as leader. While she struggles to reach Morrighan and warn them, she finds herself at cross-purposes with Rafe and suspicious of Kaden, who has hunted her down.

In this heart-stopping conclusion to the Remnant Chronicles trilogy that started with The Kiss of Deception and The Heart of Betrayal, traitors must be rooted out, sacrifices must be made, and impossible odds must be overcome as the future of every kingdom hangs in the balance. New York Times-bestselling author Mary E. Pearson's combination of intrigue, suspense, romance, and action makes this a riveting YA page-turner for teens.

Read all of The Remnant Chronicles:
The Kiss of Deception
The Heart of Betrayal
The Beauty of Darkness

Praise for The Remnant Chronicles:

A New York Times Bestselling Series

Readers will be gripping pages from the nerve-wracking start through the heart-stopping ending. . . . Pearson's Remnant Chronicles is an epic YA series to get behind.” —Romantic Times on The Beauty of Darkness

Fantastical.” —USA Today for The Kiss of Deception

A sumptuous fantasy.” —Chicago Tribune for The Kiss of Deception

“In The Kiss of Deception, a new realm is masterfully created, featuring court intrigue, feuding nations, breathtaking landscapes, and the gift of sight. Fans of the Game of Thrones series will enjoy the magic and fantasy in this timeless dystopian world.” —VOYA for The Kiss of Deception

Young Adult
August 2
Henry Holt and Co. (BYR)
Grades 9-13

Customer Reviews

bookhunter89 ,

Such a good story!

I almost lost interest earlier on but decided to stick it out after reading the reviews and I am SO glad I did. I loved the strong female character and how she grew into her own strengths as the story developed. This is not the typical princess story where she waits for a prince to save her. This speaks to the glass ceiling and how through her continued persistence she shatters it by following her own heart.

Ninalovvee ,

A Great Series

First series I’ve read by this author. I wish she would’ve explained who Gaudrel Morrighan & Dalbrech were. I feel like I would’ve understood much more from the first 2 books. When their family tree was revealed, it didn’t seem so impactful. Anyway worth the read!

CMK. ,


This was a wonderful series from beginning to end. I bought the first book on the 14th and finished the third one 2 days later. The characters maintained their identities and the ending was perfect. Also, the flow and pacing did not drop off as the series progressed. This is now my favorite author!

More Books by Mary E. Pearson

Other Books in This Series