• $2.99

Publisher Description

'With echoes of David Nicholls's One Day, this romance has just the right mix of heart-melting moments and heart-rending near misses' GOOD HOUSEKEEPING

'Intensely romantic' SUNDAY MIRROR

'Wonderful, heart-tugging'
PRIMA

'Timeless and moving' HOLLY MILLER

Perfect for fans of One Day and Me Before You, this is a heartbreaking love story spanning three decades that starts and ends on a bench, by the Richard & Judy Book Club bestselling author.
__________________________________________

It begins at the end.

It begins on a bench, on a heath, where a woman waits for a man.

Ten years ago, they made a pact:

On this bench, on this day, they will end a love affair that's spanned three decades, or start again.

They should never have met. They should never have fallen in love.

But they did, until a lie separated them for a lifetime.

Can they fix the mistake, forgive the lie, erase the years in-between?

Can what was lost ever truly be found?
__________________________________________

Readers are falling in LOVE with The Bench . . .

'I loved this book from beginning to end' ***** Reader review

'A raw, emotional book about love in all its guises'Sun

'I cried at the end, they were happy tears!' ***** Reader review

'Heartbreaking' Bella

'What an epic love story, I loved this so much' ***** Reader review

'Irresistible' Jemma Wayne

'Beautiful, painful, heart-breaking' ***** Reader review

'Honest, tender' Emma Rous

'Poignant and heart-wrenching' Mary Chamberlain

'I absolutely loved it' ***** Reader review

'Beautiful' Cecilia Ekbäck

'I fell head over heels in love with it' Fiona Mitchell

'Wonderful storytelling' ***** Reader review

'Wonderful' Lisa Ballantyne

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
March 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Saskia Sarginson