The Best Friend

    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

From Liz Harris, award-winning author of The Dark Horizon comes an epic story of love, loss and betrayal that follows the lives of four girls in London.

Confident that the woman with whom Robert, her husband of nine years, has run off, wouldn't be one of the three girls who'd been her closest friends since they'd started sharing a place in Camden Town eleven years earlier, Caroline walks up to the door of the house where she knows that Robert is living with the unknown woman, and rings the bell.

Reeling from shock when she hears the voice of the woman inside the house, her mind sweeps back to Camden Town eleven years ago, and the reader follows the story of trainee barrister Emily, would-be actress Terri Lee, PA Louise, and of Caroline herself.

The final chapter returns to the present, and the reader learns which of the three girls has stolen Caroline's husband.

The Best Friend is perfect for readers of Penny Vincenzi, Danielle Steele, Jilly Cooper, Diane Chamberlain and Barbara Taylor Bradford.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
June 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
404
Pages
PUBLISHER
Heywood Press
SELLER
Draft2Digital, LLC
SIZE
427.9
KB

More Books by Liz Harris

2020
2021
2021
2021
2021