• $0.99

Publisher Description

When fate deals them a daughter, time threatens to take her away...

The Best of Fathers is an unforgettable saga of family, hope and finding where you truly belong. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Lyn Andrews.

Childhood sweethearts Mary and Jonty have battled against the odds to be together. Forced to run away from home because Mary's father disapproved of their relationship, they've built a happy new life for themselves. Now they long to be blessed with a child, but it seems that's not to be. Until one stormy night when a yacht is dashed upon the rocks near their home. Mary and Jonty rush to the crew's rescue. Amid terrible carnage, they manage to save a baby, who they name Charlotte and keep her as their own. Charlotte grows up to be devoted to her parents, but fate intervenes when she decides to train as a nurse in Liverpool. For Liverpool is where her 'real' family lives: and it seems that past secrets are to be uncovered - with shocking consequences.

What readers are saying about The Best of Fathers:

'A great novel... I have read several of Anne Baker's books now and each one has been enthralling!'

'As always, a good, riveting story of Anne Baker's... Once started, very hard to put down. Excellent reading'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
December 9
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Anne Baker