The Best of Our Spies

    • 4.4 • 234 Ratings
    • $3.99
    • $3.99

Publisher Description

The Allies have landed, the liberation of Europe has begun.

In the Pas de Calais, Nathalie Mercier, a young British Special Operations Executive secret agent working with the French Resistance, disappears.

In London, her husband Owen Quinn, an officer with Royal Navy Intelligence, discovers the truth about her role in the Allies' sophisticated deception at the heart of D-Day.

Appalled but determined, Quinn sets off on a perilous hunt through France in search of his wife. Aided by the Resistance in his search, he makes good progress. But, caught up by the bitterness of the war and its insatiable appetite for revenge, he risks total destruction.

Based on real events of the Second World War, this is a thrilling tale of international intrigue, love, deception and espionage, perfect for fans of Robert Harris, John le Carré and Len Deighton.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
March 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
689
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

just let me to see my stuff ,

The Best of Our Spies

This book by Alex Gerlis as the last series of book of spies had the action pack with the twists and turns of suspense and intrigue that keeps the reader wanting for more. I could not wait to see how the storyline turn out, cannot wait to read the next book in the series. Kevin

Jake ou ,

Excellent

Great book

More Books by Alex Gerlis

2020
2021
2020
2020
2021
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2020
2020
2019
2020
2018

Other Books in This Series

2020
2020
2020