• $7.99

Publisher Description

Love on the Rock…

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Newfoundland. Nor does she realize the little girl's widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire alpha-male type whose brooding good looks have brought him as much fame as his wealth. But Chloe, shocked by his coldness toward his daughter, vows to remain unmoved by both his fortune and his charisma.

Gaelan Byrne has been dragged to hell and back by women before and is none too happy to discover the matronly retired teacher he hoped to hire turns out to be the beautiful, caring Chloe. But how can he fire her when the daughter he is incapable of loving adores her?

Chloe and Gaelan edge toward one another, and the attraction they feel soon engulfs them with all the intensity of a spring storm. But the secrets Gaelan keeps makes any chance for happiness seem as remote as the windswept cliffs of Newfoundland.

Reminiscent of Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre, The Billionaire’s Secrets combines classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts with the dramatic Gothic landscape of Atlantic Canada, showing us the true meaning of strength, loss, and what it means to risk everything to find, and keep, true love.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2012
December 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
256
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins Publishers
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.5
MB

Customer Reviews

AneShiroo ,

Captivating!!

A wonderful read!!

NotSoLittleBiologist ,

Eh...

It's an easy enough read but get no connection to Gaelen and Chloe. Felt their romance story was rushed and untrue to what should have happened given the baggage they both brought. I didn't feel drawn into the book and begging for more.

brzsimone ,

Amatuer Writing.

This book has an ambitious plot that is delivered poorly.

More Books by Meadow Taylor