• $9.99

Publisher Description

BOLO Top Read of 2017

PopSugar Best Book of 2017

From the Edgar Award-nominated author of Shovel Ready, a blistering new thriller that Dennis Lehane calls “propulsive and meaningful”

For fans of Cormac McCarthy, Jim Thompson, the Coen Brothers, and Lost

Imagine a place populated by criminals—people plucked from their lives, with their memories altered, who’ve been granted new identities and a second chance. Welcome to The Blinds, a dusty town in rural Texas populated by misfits who don’t know if they’ve perpetrated a crime or just witnessed one. What’s clear to them is that if they leave, they will end up dead.

     For eight years, Sheriff Calvin Cooper has kept an uneasy peace—but after a suicide and a murder in quick succession, the town’s residents revolt. Cooper has his own secrets to protect, so when his new deputy starts digging, he needs to keep one step ahead of her—and the mysterious outsiders who threaten to tear the whole place down. The more he learns, the more the hard truth is revealed: The Blinds is no sleepy hideaway. It’s simmering with violence and deception, aching heartbreak and dark betrayals.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
August 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ecco
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

MerryBunny38 ,

The Blinds

A complex sy-fi hometown thriller, with a gentle voice as if told by a Scout Master to his tenderfoots around a campfire that night. Far superior to every best seller that does little more than flutter on a page. Extraordinarily clever.

More Books by Adam Sternbergh