• $3.99

Publisher Description

A deal with the devil never goes according to plan in this newest novel from USA Today Bestseller, K.J. Jackson.

Her last hope.

With her brother dead and destitution looming, spinster Lady Helena has only one hope left—finding the mysterious box her brother has left her and trading it for the modest fortune that will last her the rest of her days. The last man Laney wanted to see accompanying her brother’s casket home was the man who jilted her long ago, abandoning her in the ashes of ruin. But he may be just the man to help her find the box.

She took everything from him, now it was time to return the favor.

Weston Jacobson, former Baron Planford, has been biding his time for years. Years it has taken for fortune to grant him the opportunity to exact revenge upon the man and his sister, Laney, who took everything from him. Never mind that he’d once been betrothed to Laney—she’d ruined him just the same and those particular feelings of attachment expired long ago.

She makes a deal with the devil—the devil out to destroy her.

Unwillingly, Laney joins forces with Wes to find the Box of Draupnir. But they aren’t the only ones on the hunt. Men have always sought the box for the fortunes it can turn. When danger skirts too close to Laney, Wes has no choice but to protect her, and the two find that the past must be reckoned with. Now if they can stay alive, they may just find a way to move forward, together.

Join the adventure today! You’ll love The Blood of a Baron, the second in the Box of Draupnir series and a can’t-miss enthralling regency romance by USA Today bestselling author, K.J. Jackson.

Note: The novels in the Box of Draupnir series by K.J. Jackson are each stand-alone stories and can be read individually in any order. These historical romances are set in the Regency and Victorian eras, and do not shy away from scenes with steamy heat, occasional naughty language, and moments that might possibly make you squirm.

November 3
AWD Publishing
Kristina Koshiol

More Books by K.J. Jackson

Other Books in This Series