The Bodies We Wear

    • 4.8 • 5 Ratings
    • $6.99
    • $6.99

Publisher Description

A streetwise girl trains to take on a gang of drug dealers and avenge her best friend’s death in this thriller for fans of Scott Westerfeld and Robin Wasserman.
 
Heam: It’s the hottest drug around. Users are able to see Heaven—a place so beautiful, so indescribably serene, many people never want to come back. And some don’t, like Faye’s best friend, Christian. But when Faye was forced to take Heam, she didn’t see Heaven; she saw Hell. And now she spends her nights training to take revenge on the men who destroyed her future and murdered Christian. When a mysterious young man named Chael appears, Faye’s plans suddenly get a lot more complicated.
 
Love and Death. Will Faye overcome her desires, or will her quest for revenge consume her?

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
September 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House Children's Books
SELLER
Penguin Random House LLC
SIZE
8
MB

Customer Reviews

DeepLunaMoon ,

Life changing

One of the best books I have ever read in my entire life. It helped me get through. It changed my perspective and completely helped me out emotionally and mentally. This book changed my life. Really thankful to the author. I was going through an endless hell. This book brought me light. Amazing. 100% recommend.

More Books by Jeyn Roberts

2011
2011
2012
2016
2012
2013