The Bone Keeper

A Novel

    • $15.99
    • $15.99

Publisher Description

A chilling psychological read, for fans of serial killer thrillers that asks the question: What if you found out the figure that haunted your nightmares as a child was real?

He'll slice your flesh. Your bones he'll keep.

The Bone Keeper's coming. And he'll make you weep.

Twenty years ago, four teenagers went exploring in the local woods, trying to find the supposed home of the Bone Keeper. According to lore, victims are lured into his lair, never to be seen again. Only three returned.

Now, a woman is found wandering the streets, horrifically injured, claiming to have fled the evil urban myth. Detective Louise Henderson must convince skeptical colleagues that this urban myth might be flesh and blood.

And then a body turns up.

For fans of C.J. Tudor and Riley Sager, The Bone Keeper is a haunting suspense novel of old legends, past demons, and all the things that go bump in the night.

"A well-crafted, deliciously unsettling blend of police procedural and horror folklore that shares appeal with John Connolly's and Lauren Beukes' thrillers."—Booklist

"Like the scariest urban legend from your childhood all grown up, The Bone Keeper is spine-tingling, hair-raising entertainment."—Abby Endler, Crime by the Book

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
February 5
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Sourcebooks
SELLER
Sourcebooks, Inc.
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Luca Veste

2022
2020
2017
2015
2021
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2020
2019
2018