• $3.99

Publisher Description

Solve the case, or risk London being engulfed in the flames...

February, 1381. A ruthless killer known as the Ignifer – Fire Bringer – is rampaging through London, bringing agonising death and destruction in his wake.

He appears to be targeting all those involved in the recent trial and conviction of the beautiful Lady Isolda Beaumont, burned at the stake for the murder of her husband. As the late Sir Walter Beaumont was a close friend of the Regent, John of Gaunt orders Sir John Cranston and Brother Athelstan to investigate.

In the dead man’s possession was a copy of the mysterious ‘Book of Fires’, containing the secret formula of a devastating weapon, the so-called Greek Fire. The manuscript has since disappeared, and Gaunt is desperate for it not to fall into the wrong hands...

A totally thrilling mystery novel from master Paul Doherty, perfect for fans of E. M. Powell, S G MacLean and S. J. Parris.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
October 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
341
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SELLER
Canelo Digital Publishing Limited
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty

Other Books in This Series