• $3.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Michael Connelly and CJ Box, the fourth suspenseful and thrilling novel in the Charlie Hood series from New York Times bestseller and Edgar-award winner T. Jefferson Parker, now featuring an excerpt from his upcoming novel The Room of White Fire.

Charlie Hood searches for an undercover agent who has disappeared, only to resurface in a haunting series of bizarre and inexplicable video tapes. The trail leads Charlie into the fevered landscape of America's southern border and the unexplored depths of humanity's dark soul.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
January 11
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SELLER
PENGUIN GROUP USA, INC.
SIZE
1.2
MB

Customer Reviews

JMinSD ,

The border lords

The book has a very plausible premise. However, the writing was uneven. There were lots of details to explain obscure points that ended up not being essential to the story. The events and location seemed to jump without being consistent or related to actual time. Character development could have been more detailed and more interaction between the characters would have improved the depth of the story.

More Books by T. Jefferson Parker

Other Books in This Series