• $7.99

Publisher Description

Cyrene Strohm is a Queen’s Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she’s also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists.


Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering.


But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she’s been told her whole life – about her court, her homeland, and even herself—are bound in a beautiful lie.


Find out in the second book in this epic fantasy tale that Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas."

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2016
October 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
K.A. Linde Inc.
SELLER
Kyla Linde
SIZE
6.6
Mb

Customer Reviews

Egans03 ,

Eh

The plot is nice, new characters are developed, but the main character is a little difficult to relate to. She switches out of love interests quickly and it is difficult to understand why every powerful man she meets falls in love with her, literally at first sight. I would have much rather seen one love interest deepen, grow and struggle rather than numerous relationships. Sorry, didn’t finish reading it even though I paid for it. That say A LOT. Lol Main character is just not all that interesting to me.

Mray87 ,

Love this series

This is the first series I've read by K.A. Linde. This story is incredibly captivating. I loved this book because it really went in depth with the character's stories and chapters focusing on so many crazy twists and turns. I couldn't put it down. It felt like an eternity waiting for the 2nd book, now I'm just dying for a pre-order of the next installment! Def recommend ❤️

Anjee @thereviewloft ,

Exquistely done. This Novel will steal your heart.

I don’t have the right words to form about this book. We had some questions answered while some were not, with new forming questions beginning. Every single chapter had something for me, rather it was a new revelation or an old one that was being answered. I won’t make a long winded review just for the mere fact that this book does not need one.
The plot, the character’s, the world building, and the magic will have you suspended in time. This book is a work of art. It’s one of those books that will stay with you throughout your life. Fantasy lovers will devour this. Everyone will be on pins and needles to get their hands on the next in the series after reading this.
Now to decide the fates. Will it be Cyrene master of all? Will she find love in Edric, Kael or Dean? We won’t know until next time, and that makes it all the more exciting.
Hands down one of my all time favorite reads. Ever.
Five stars.

More Books by K.A. Linde

Other Books in This Series