The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands

The Cautious Traveller's Guide to the Wastelands

A Novel

    • 4.4 • 5 Ratings
    • $14.99
    • $14.99

Publisher Description

* INSTANT INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER *

For fans of Piranesi and The Midnight Library, a stunning historical fantasy novel set on a grand express train, about a group of passengers on a dangerous journey across a magical landscape

“Breathtaking…Abounding with mysteries and marvels.” —Samantha Shannon, New York Times bestselling author of The Priory of the Orange Tree

It is said there is a price that every passenger must pay. A price beyond the cost of a ticket.

There is only one way to travel across the Wastelands: on the Trans-Siberian Express, a train as famous for its luxury as for its danger. The train is never short of passengers, eager to catch sight of Wastelands creatures more miraculous and terrifying than anything they could imagine. But on the train's last journey, something went horribly wrong, though no one seems to remember what exactly happened. Not even Zhang Weiwei, who has spent her life onboard and thought she knew all of the train’s secrets.

Now, the train is about to embark again, with a new set of passengers. Among them are Marya Petrovna, a grieving woman with a borrowed name; Henry Grey, a disgraced naturalist looking for redemption; and Elena, a beguiling stowaway with a powerful connection to the Wastelands itself. Weiwei knows she should report Elena, but she can’t help but be drawn to her. As the girls begin a forbidden friendship, there are warning signs that the rules of the Wastelands are changing and the train might once again be imperiled. Can the passengers trust each other, as the wildness outside threatens to consume them all?

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2024
June 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Flatiron Books
SELLER
Macmillan
SIZE
6.8
MB

More Books by Sarah Brooks

Handbuch für den vorsichtigen Reisenden durch das Ödland Handbuch für den vorsichtigen Reisenden durch das Ödland
2024
Guida per cauti viaggiatori alle Lande Desolate Guida per cauti viaggiatori alle Lande Desolate
2024
La guía de los Baldíos para viajeros precavidos La guía de los Baldíos para viajeros precavidos
2024
Comment voyager dans les terres oubliées - version VF The Cautious traveller's guide to the Wastelands - le livre phénomène Comment voyager dans les terres oubliées - version VF The Cautious traveller's guide to the Wastelands - le livre phénomène
2024

Customers Also Bought

In the Lives of Puppets In the Lives of Puppets
2023
The Future of Another Timeline The Future of Another Timeline
2019
The Hollow Places The Hollow Places
2020
Witch King Witch King
2023
Starling House Starling House
2023
The Once and Future Witches The Once and Future Witches
2020