Publisher Description

No Second Chance. Death, Life, or LoveUnbounded Always Play For Keeps.

There are only two ways to kill Unbounded, and fire isn’t one of them—as law school dropout Erin Radkey learns the hard way. By fluke of a recessive gene, she has become Unbounded, a nearly immortal being with paranormal abilities.

Erin’s Change separates her from her loved ones and alters everything she believes to be true. A week earlier she was considering a marriage proposal; now she contemplates the best way to stay alive. Caught in a battle between two Unbounded groups, the Emporium and the Renegades, she is also hunted by a secret mortal society sworn to eradicate the Unbounded gene. 

As Erin plunges into this dangerous new life, she must carve out her own place in the madness, protect her mortal family, and decide which group she should join. Her unique ability is vital to both groups in the race to secure an identification software that spells death for all Unbounded—or enslavement for the entire mortal world. Some will stop at nothing to use Erin as one more pawn in a battle that has spanned centuries. Erin’s undeniable attraction to Ritter Langton, whose family was massacred by opposing Unbounded two hundred and forty years ago, complicates her choices.

There are no second chances. Death, life, or love—Unbounded always play for keeps.

Non-stop action, terrifying consequences, and powerful romance make The Change an exciting addition to the world of romantic urban fantasy. 

Praise for the UNBOUNDED series:

"Enough paranoid twists and turns to keep the reader turning pages . . . the author has clearly thought through the nuances of the story's theme and engineered a few surprising plot twists that elevate it . . . above the level of the average thriller." -Publishers Weekly

“Excellent and well written!”

“I recommend reading the entire series”

“Thoroughly enjoyable”

“High action and adventure”

“Teyla Branton belongs right alongside Patricia Briggs, Kim Harrison, Jennifer Estep, and Kelly Armstrong.”

Unbounded Series

1. The Change

2. The Cure

3. Protectors (which contains Ava's Revenge, Mortal Brother, and Set Ablaze)

4 The Escape

5. The Reckoning

6. Lethal Engagement

7. The Takeover

More coming in 2022!

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
April 26
White Star Press
White Star Press

Customer Reviews

GeoGma ,

Well written fun adventures in a new world!

Well-written, twisty adventures in a creative new world!

Travel & Kid Lover ,


I really enjoyed this book and I am now a fan. The story was unique and well written. I could not put it down, great characters and imagination from the author. Very appreciative of the free book during these times and the discovery of this talented author. Looking forward to reading the rest of this series and other books written by Teyla.

J.R.G.R.H. ,

Love. Love. Love.

This series is not only unique spin on the supernatural, but very well written!!! I came back to write this review on the very first book of the series because I read them all in one week. They are all just that good, and I thought it important to tell you to definitely start from the beginning. I read one review where the reviewer talked about Ava’s spin on the civil war time period, and how she could say that they treated their “workers” nicely, but that she really meant slaves; that had turned her off from reading more of the series because she didn’t like Ava’s lack of respect, or flippancy, in regards to slavery in general. If she had kept an open mind, and read “Ava’s Revenge” —a side Novella—then she’d have seen that Ava truly meant what she said because the Renegades were abolitionists in that time period. Although, after knowing the reasons they fight for humanity, I wonder why she ever questioned it to begin with. It doesn’t matter though, because the series speaks for itself. It’s just that good!!! Do yourself a huge favor and purchase the series. It is worth every second of the time you’ll spend reading it. I hate that it’s over, but I’m sure I’ll revisit it throughout the years.

Happy Reading!!!

More Books by Teyla Branton

Other Books in This Series