The Chanteuse from Cape Town

A Sol Nemo Mystery

    • $9.99
    • $9.99

Publisher Description

For fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross Macdonald, Dashiell Hammett and Robert B Parker.

This gripping tale of intrigue and betrayal takes readers on a breakneck journey as Private Investigator Sol Nemo takes on South Africa’s underworld.

When rich but troubled PI, Sol Nemo, learns of the kidnap of his friend’s wife, he instinctively responds to the call for help. Little does he realise that he is soon to become embroiled in a dangerous web of deceit and betrayal. At a botched exchange, Sol is shot and the kidnappers escape, leading to a dramatic game of cat and mouse in which a world of corruption and casual violence is gradually exposed to the light of day.

This intriguing tale of murder and revenge is set against the backdrop of South Africa’s breathtaking landscapes and the vibrant cities of Cape Town and Port Elizabeth. As the story unfolds, Sol is forced to wrestle with bouts of crippling anxiety, a cast of duplicitous characters, and an uncertain love life, while his mixed race heritage often leaves him straddling two different cultures and finding himself at home in neither.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
January 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
INK!
SELLER
Mint Associates Limited
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by John Constable

2018
2019
2015
2018
2016
1997