• $3.99

Publisher Description

As Sir Baldwin and Simon Puttock uncover the mysteries surrounding the church, they risk making more enemies than friends...

The Chapel of Bones is the eighteenth mystery in Michael Jecks'' riveting Knights Templar medieval series, featuring Sir Baldwin de Furnshill and Simon Puttock. Perfect for fans of Susanna Gregory and Paul Doherty.

''This fascinating portrayal of medieval life and the corruption of the Church will not disappoint. With convincing characters whose treacherous acts perfectly combine with a devilishly masterful plot, Jecks transports readers back to this wicked world with ease'' - The Good Book Guide

In 1283, Exeter Cathedral Close was the scene of a vicious ambush. Now, forty years on, more deaths are occurring. Is the first an accident? The second is surely not, and the killer will not be easy to catch. The victim, Henry Potell, was feared by many and held secrets some would wish to keep hidden, at any cost...

For investigators Sir Baldwin de Furnshill, Keeper of the King''s Peace, and his friend Bailiff Simon Puttock, events become increasingly mysterious. Who among Henry Potell''s companions would have wanted him dead? The key to the mystery lies in the ominous Chapel of Bones, built in reparation for a terrible murder long ago...

What readers are saying about The Chapel of Bones:

''[An] engrossing and compelling read...rich in ambiance, colour and historical detail''

''Another tightly plotted episode in the Templar series. Jecks is a master''

''Michael Jecks hits the spot with an intriguing mystery that you can''t put down''

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
February 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SELLER
Hachette Digital, Inc.
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Michael Jecks