The Chateau The Chateau

The Chateau

    • 3.7 • 23 Ratings
    • $12.99
    • $12.99

Publisher Description

THE TOP TWENTY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

‘A brilliant new story-teller has arrived’ ERIN KELLY
‘A read-in-one-sitting thriller’ LUCY CLARKE
‘Chilling, devious’ JANICE HALLETT
‘Glorious escapism with a murderous twist’ TAMMY COHEN

They thought it was perfect. They were wrong…

A glamorous chateau

Aura and Nick don’t talk about what happened in England. They’ve bought a chateau in France to make a fresh start, and their kids need them to stay together – whatever it costs.

A couple on the brink

The expat community is welcoming, but when a neighbour is murdered at a lavish party, Aura and Nick don’t know who to trust.

A secret that is bound to come out…

Someone knows exactly why they really came to the chateau. And someone is going to give them what they deserve.

The Sunday Times bestseller is back with a rollercoaster read, perfect for fans of Lucy Foley and Ruth Ware.

‘Gripping, glamorous, ingeniously twisty’ LAURA MARSHALL

‘The definition of unputdownable’ SINEAD CROWLEY

‘Hot on the heels of her debut thriller, Cooper has crafted yet another gripping page-turner that kept me second guessing myself until the very end’ KARIN NORDIN

Praise for Catherine Cooper:

‘Pure adrenaline’ Erin Kelly
‘Agatha Christie with glamour’ Sunday Times Style
‘Intense and claustrophobic’ Heat

The Chalet was a Sunday Times No.5 bestseller for w/e 28/11/20

About the author

Catherine Cooper is a journalist specializing in luxury travel, hotels and skiing who writes regularly for national newspapers and magazines. She lives near the Pyrenees in the South of France with her family, cats and chickens. Her debut, The Chalet, was a top 5 Sunday Times bestseller.

GENRE
Mysteries & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
August 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
HarperCollins
SELLER
HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

nevreader ,

A Page-turner

I really enjoyed this author’s book: “The Chalet”, so I eagerly awaited the next book: “The Chateau”. It did not disappoint! I loved it! Very involving and intriguing with a surprise twist at the end….would highly recommend if you’re looking for a fast-paced thriller.
I will be waiting for book #3 👍

Nevreader

ABQBlythe ,

Unbelievable!

I have no idea how this book ever got published! In writing suspense/mystery you’ve got to give the readers a fair shot at solving the puzzle. The connections were so far fetched. What brother?? How many fatal mistakes do you allow a character? How did she ever know about “ground zero?” Supernatural? Come on! What a complete waste of time and money! Give this one a pass for sure.

More Books Like This

The Chalet The Chalet
2020
The Cruise The Cruise
2022
I Know You I Know You
2019
How to Kill Men and Get Away With It How to Kill Men and Get Away With It
2022
The Stepmother The Stepmother
2016
The Memory The Memory
2018

More Books by Catherine Cooper

The Chalet The Chalet
2020
The Cruise The Cruise
2022
The Island The Island
2023
Student Anxiety & The Arts Student Anxiety & The Arts
2017
La croisière La croisière
2024
Lásko Lásko
2023

Customers Also Bought

The Invitation The Invitation
2021
The Perfect Holiday The Perfect Holiday
2022
Queen Bee Queen Bee
2022
The Woman on the Pier The Woman on the Pier
2021
The Boyfriend The Boyfriend
2022
The Ideal Man The Ideal Man
2023